This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...

Netherfield CC, Cumbria - 2nd XI Vs Leyland CC - 2nd XI

Fixture Details

Type :League: Northern Premier Cricket League - Division Two 2017Date :Saturday 5th August 2017
Toss:Leyland CC - 2nd XI won the toss and elected to fieldStart Time:13:00
Ground: Netherfield Cricket ClubRules Type:Standard

Result Summary

Result:    Netherfield CC, Cumbria - 2nd XI - Winning Draw
Netherfield CC, Cumbria - 2nd XILeyland CC - 2nd XI
Score131 for 7 (45 overs) 'b'100 for 9 (45 overs) 't'
Game Points61
Bonus Points42
Penalty Points00
Total Points103

Netherfield CC, Cumbria - 2nd XI


NameHow OutBowler Runs 4s 6s Balls
1Theo Gallagherb  Monty Cottam11100
2Brendon Herron*run out (Unsure)4000
3Donovan Du Plessisct Jacob Wrightb  Monty Cottam4100
4Joe Atkinsonb  Will Smith43200
5Gary Bakerct Jivitesh Rajub  Monty Cottam0000
6James Park Johnsonrun out (Unsure)49400
7Isaac Medhurstrun out (Unsure)12100
8Daniel Gauntnot out3000
9Stuart Nixonnot out1000
10Matthew Goodalldid not bat
11Joel Bibbydid not bat
Extras       b (2), lb (2)4
Wickets 7
Overs 45

* = Captain, † = Wicket Keeper


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
1Andrew Jacques12331000
2Monty Cottam12321300
3Michael Birchall11228000
4Will Smith10147100
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets43

Leyland CC - 2nd XI


NameHow OutBowler Runs 4s 6s Balls
1Hamza Khanct Daniel Gauntb  Joel Bibby27000
2James Chaplinb  Stuart Nixon10000
3Jivitesh Rajub  Stuart Nixon0000
4Jacob Wrightct Daniel Gauntb  Joel Bibby3000
5Nathan Braithwaiteb  James Park Johnson6100
6Ellis Robinsonb  James Park Johnson0000
7Ian Farrington*b  Joel Bibby2000
8Andrew Jacquesct Daniel Gauntb  Isaac Medhurst23400
9Will Smithnot out9000
10Michael Birchallb  Joel Bibby6100
11Monty Cottamnot out8100
Extras       lb (3), nb (3)6
Wickets 9
Overs 45

* = Captain, † = Wicket Keeper

Fall of Wickets

19-1 James Chaplin (Hamza Khan-0*); 20-2 Jivitesh Raju (Hamza Khan-0*); 31-3 Jacob Wright (Hamza Khan-0*); 46-4 Nathan Braithwaite (Hamza Khan-0*); 49-5 Ellis Robinson (Hamza Khan-0*); 49-6 Hamza Khan (Ian Farrington-0*); 56-7 Ian Farrington (Andrew Jacques-0*); 78-8 Andrew Jacques (Will Smith-0*); 88-9 Michael Birchall (Will Smith-0*); 

* = not out batsman


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
1Stuart Nixon12236200
2Isaac Medhurst11511100
3Joel Bibby11328400
4James Park Johnson8215200
5Joe Atkinson205000
6Theo Gallagher102000
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets30

Match Officials

UmpiresDavid Lightburn, Stuart Sharples
ScorersSteve Fishwick